Documentary News > BABIES!

I never thought I would contemplate attending a theater to watch a documentary entirely dedicated to BABIES.  But, now, I might.  The new documentary ‘BABIES’ released this week from director Thomas Balmes is all a buzz.  Many people have compared this documentary to that of ‘wild life docs’ which – I thoroughly enjoy.

ARTICLES:
*http://www.latimes.com/news/science/la-et-babies-feature-20100507,0,6277714.story
*http://moms.gather.com/viewArticle.action?articleId=281474978221991
*http://www.post-gazette.com/pg/10127/1056185-60.stm

If you too are curious about the early world of babies around the world check out the trailer and let us know what you thought of the film!

3 Replies to “Documentary News > BABIES!”

  1. Buzz is right. Have had something on the order of 12 people mention it to me this week. (And I’m not sure it’s because we have a baby).

    Like

  2. I am very curious to see this film. I have noticed before that the available documentaries about babies focus almost exclusively on western and medical viewpoints. I have wondered what mothers in other cultures do to raise their children and how those other stimuli effect the development of their children. I hope it lives up to the hype.

    Like

Leave a Reply

